top of page
Portrait of a middle-aged person
Portrait of a middle-aged person
Kerry- Daughter of a Householder

The difference in Mum's well-being since Siân her Homesharer has moved in with her has been astonishing. She seems happier, her memory is better, she is not worried at night about being alone and she gets to chat and share a meal with someone lovely most nights. It really gives us peace of mind to know she has a companion there to help her if she needs it as we don't live close by. Mel at Homeshare really has matched Mum with the perfect sharer and reassured us with all the safeguard checks to make sure the arrangement is as safe as possible and keeping us in the loop with how everything is going. We couldn't be happier with how the Homeshare has gone and think the world of Siân!

Coffee Break
Siân- 20 year old Homesharer

Before Homeshare I was living in a HMO property which was expensive, run down and I didn't know who I would be sharing a home with from one week to the next. Homeshare seemed like a no-brainer to me. I wanted to live somewhere affordable where I had someone to come home to and share a meal and a laugh with at the end of the day but also do something positive by being able to help someone else. I share Kath's home with her and she honestly feels like a family member to me. I get on really well with her and her family. I pop to the shops for her and cook an evening meal for us...we've even gone halves on an air-fryer together! It's a really lovely way to live and helps us both out.

Woman Reading
Kath- 88 year old Householder

At first I was a bit apprehensive about sharing my home with a stranger but my family encouraged me after hearing about Homeshare North West. By the time Siân moved in she didn't feel like a stranger because Mel had arranged for us to meet each other a few times beforehand and got to know each other better. I'm really glad that I decided to give it a try and really enjoy Siâns company, we do make each other laugh. I like hearing about her day and what she gets up to in life and encourage her to treat my house as her home. I am pleased that my son and daughters have some peace of mind now I have a companion here and they are starting to go away on holidays again which I want. It has been a great experience and I don't want it to end. 

bottom of page